MAJORly Stressed

I have been looking into going into finance for a few months before college, but I wasn’t completely sure if I wanted to do it or not so I came into college with a major undeclared. Yesterday I went to my academic advisor and wanted to declare my major to finance and I did. I dropped one class and ended up adding two more. I felt good that I finally had a major picked out, but at the same time I feel really stressed because I had to get new supplies for the classes I added and also I missed the first days of the classes because of switching into them later in the week. One of the classes I added was CIS 212, a computer class. I think it will be interesting to learn how to work a computer better, but at the same time I am so nervous for this class because I’ve missed the first two days of the class already and the announcements on Blackboard look like a foreign language to me. I did take some initiative however, and emailed the professor and asked if he would meet with me since I missed the first couple days and he said that he would. I’m hoping that he will be a big help to me and that I can figure out the system that’s required for the class. If I can figure it out I’m sure that I’ll be fine, but for right now I’m so stressed about that class because I don’t know a whole lot about computers to begin with and it seems like it is going to be difficult.

Leave a comment